Isabel Mellado



Publisher: Alfaguara

Publish date: 08-01-2017


ISBN: 9789563840278

«Vibrato: a regular pulsation of sound, a slight variation in pitch, a negligible fluctuation, a beautiful inaccuracy in the accuracy of music.»


 Clara is the oldest daughter of a couple of the Chilean resistance. When she is nine years old, her father is declared as missing by the authorities. A keen student of the violin at Santiago’s school of music, Clara grows up surrounded by music, violence and silences alongside a brother whom music and dictatorship have made mad and in the sole company of a skull called Gerundia. When she finally arrives in Europe to play for the Berlin Symphonic Orchestra, she’ll face unknown melodies about herself and about love.


Composed in three movements, Vibrato tells the protagonist’s story though her most intimate feelings and gives us an original introduction to her music, secrets and enigmatic beauty.

Síguenos en redes sociales: